Welcome

All you need to know about starting College

Welcome to Life Church College

Firstly, we would like to say a BIG welcome to LIFE Church Leadership College. We’re so excited that you have made the decision to come and be part of this course and we know that this year is going to be significant. The College team are ready to welcome you and help settle you in to all things Bradford (Church and City!). We understand that you will probably have a lot of practical questions that need answering so this pack is full of key details about the course.

We have set up a Facebook page called: ‘LIFE Church College Class of 2019’. If we have not already added you please email: college@lifechurchhome.com with a link to your Facebook profile and we’ll add you. This page can be used to communicate with other full time College students studying in September.


College Principle

Welcome Pack

We have created a welcome pack for you which contains all the key information you will need to help you in College Life.

Course Dates

All classes run from 0930 – 1300, Tuesday to Friday and students will be involved in serving every weekend at all Sunday services. Sundays are part of the College week and therefore are not optional. All dates below are inclusive.

Term 1: Tuesday 17th September – Monday 19th December 2019
Half Term Holiday: Monday 28th October – Saturday 2nd October

Day off for Thanksgiving: Thursday 28th Nov

Christmas Holiday: 19th December – Monday 6th Jan

Term 2: Tuesday 7th January – Saturday 25th April 2020
Half Term Holiday: Tuesday 17th Feb – Sat 21st Feb
Easter Holidays: Mon 13th April – Saturday 25th April

Term 3: Tuesday 28th April – 28th June 2020
** Graduation Service Sunday 28th June 2020

2019/20 Conference Dates
All the below dates every student is expected to be at. Each student is required to book time off work and be available for the whole day.

  • Lead (Leadership One Day) 8th October 2018
  • XCEL Men’s Conference Fri 8th – Sat 9th November 2019
  • Young Adults Movement Fri 13th – Sat 14th March 2020
  • Cherish Women’s Conference
  • Rocknations Youth Conference

The above conferences are part of the course and are compulsory, but Rocknations is voluntary for students to come to. We always encourage as many students to come back and be a part of what is a highlight of the year!

Rocknations